Hello! I’m sharing a card I made for my grandmother’s birthday today, which I’m happy I got to celebrate with her in person!

I wanted to feature this beautiful cake image from Concord and 9th’s Happy Day Stamp set that I had watercolored with my Peerless Watercolors, so I kept the rest of the card pretty simple. The background was made by embossing a Darice embossing folder called “Doily Lace” and I just trimmed to corners of the card with scissors to follow the pattern of the embossed section.

I added a banner stamped with “Happy Birthday” and cut it out with the coordinating die for the stamp set, and popped both the cake set and banner up with dimensional tape for some added dimension. I finished off the card with some yellow Nuvo drops and that was about it!

Concord and 9th Happy Day Cake

Happy paper capers!

Nicole

